hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best Granola Recipe Ever

I made some granola from a recipe by Laura of Wholesome Junk Food and loved it.  I gave the recipe to my sister and she loved it.  She told me later that she had passed the recipe on to several other people who had tried it and loved it.  I recently gave the recipe to my cousin, who is enjoying it, and now her sister wants the recipe too.  Obviously time for a Smorgasbite recipe post!

Honey Toasted Granola
Adapted from The Wholesome Junk Food Cookbook by Laura Trice
Yield: 6 cups

4 cups rolled oats
1 cup raw almonds
1/2 cup pumpkin seeds
1/2 cup raw sunflower seeds (I often use a variety of nuts/seeds, combining to 2c)
2 tsp sea salt
1/4 cup sugar (I usually omit this)
2/3 cup honey (can substitute maple syrup)
1/2 cup oil (olive, canola, whatever)

1. Preheat oven to 325. Grease shallow 14 x 11 inch pan.

2. Combine dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately and then mix well. Spoon into prepared pan, firmly patting the mixture to the edges.

3. Bake for 30 minutes, turning the pan and stirring every 10 minutes or until golden brown.  (I find it often takes longer but that may be because I usually make a double batch. Just bake until it’s golden brown, that’s the key.)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

