hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wheatgrass BOOST by AgroLabs: Shots that Taste Good

I’d heard so many times about how nutritious wheatgrass juice was, but I’d never tried it.  So when AgroLabs contacted me about sending a couple of Wheatgrass BOOST shots my way, I didn’t hesitate.  “Hit me up,” I said.

When it was time to try one, though, my confidence waned.  What if it tasted horrible?  Like… grass… or wheaty grass?

I was shocked when my first sip tasted … good!  As in, really good!  I checked the ingredients, and noticed apple and grape juices and pear and banana purees included.  Aha!

Still- at 20 calories per 3oz bottle, with 100% Daily Value of Vitamin B12, 500% Daily Value of Vitamin B6, and only 5mg (less than 1% Daily Value) of sodium, I’m fine with the added juices as they make my consumption of wheatgrass so pleasurable.  Not to mention the best tasting shot I’ve ever downed.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

