hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Republic of Tea: Superflower Hibiscus

With a picture like this, words seem inadequate by comparison.  Still, I’ll try.  The Republic of Tea has a beautiful and tasty new line of Hibiscus Superflower teas.  Made from Nigerian hibiscus flowers, these herbal teas are rich in Vitamin C and minerals and are caffeine-free.

There are five flavors: natural hibiscus, blueberry, key lime, vanilla apple, and pineapple lychee.

I was lucky enough to be sent a sample of the blueberry by the kind folks at The Republic of Tea.  (How could you work at a place like that and not be a kind and lovely person?)

I was delighted upon brewing my first cup to see that the color is a beautiful redish-purple.  The taste is very refreshing: a bit fruity, a bit sweet, a bit tart.  I’ve been enjoying it hot but as of today- hallelujah, warm weather in NYC!- I just tried some iced.  I am going to be drinking a lot of this come summer and I’m eager to try the other flavors.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

