hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crofter’s Organic Superfruit Spreads!

Crofter’s Organic has a new line of Superfruit Spreads with yummy “exotic” fruits like Maqui Berry and Yumberry.

I was so excited to try these because conventionally-grown berries have some of the highest pesticide loads. Also, these spreads are made with Fair Trade sugar and contain no artificial flavors or preservatives. It’s wonderful to have Crofter’s Organic as a healthy and delicious option in the jam/jelly/preserve/spread department.

There are four Crofter’s Superfruit Flavors and I tried and enjoyed them all.  I’m going to tell them to you in personal preferential order:

1. South American blend: Exotic blend of Maqui Berry and Passionfruit

2. Asian blend: Bright blend of Yumberry and Raspberry

3. European blend: Old world Pomegranate and Black Currant

4. North American blend: Classic Cranberry and Blueberry

The South American blend really is #1, and I’d be curious to find if there’s anyone who disagrees with me.  The passionfruit/Maqui berry combination is an incredible flavor.  The North American blend was my least favorite; there was something about it that tasted a bit “off” to me (not that it prevented me from finishing the jar!).

I enjoyed these as a toast topping and as a greek yogurt mix-in.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

