hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Bubble Yum Vintage Coin Bank

Bubble Yum Oversized Novelty Coin Bank is cardboard and tin and vintage.

One thing I know about guys is that they like to have somewhere to put change from their pockets at the end of the day.  Men’s wallets don’t have change compartments.  I suppose that’s one of the ways men keep their wallets rather svelte, as opposed to my chubby wallet which often becomes hard to force shut and adds weight to my already overweight handbag, which Real Simple says is probably causing me premature spinal damage, though the article also curiously mentioned that a magazine, which I sometimes carry in my handbag along with wallet, can weigh about six pounds.

I digress.  This bank would be an upgrade from the mug that we currently use (which was an upgrade from an old box).  It has a plug for quick retrieval for quarters for laundry day.

Three Potato Four, $45

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Bubble Yum Vintage Coin Bank

  1. FUN but I got a big cow to hold my money.

  2. Hi Melissa,

    Cool! Made out of cardboard, tin or, um, …leather?

  3. No it’s ceramic. I’ll take a picture of it. I broke one its ears when i dropped it though.

Leave a Reply

