hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Beer Bottle Glasses: Recycled, reusable art

Aren’t these beer bottle glasses awesome?  Greensboro, NC-based Bodhicitta (on Etsy) melts and fires glass bottles and recreates them into entirely smooth, reusable glasses for juice, milk, water, wine, soda… or beer, if you’re a thinking-inside-the-box type.

I’m not a beer person, but I love the colors and designs.  And little makes me happier than recycling via sustainable re-use.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Beer Bottle Glasses: Recycled, reusable art

  1. Found your blog looking for flax crackers. They are baking up right now and we’ll be eating them with guacamole tonight. Hope they turn out. Love your blog. Where did you get the design?

  2. Hi Shannon,

    Glad you found me and hope you keep checking back. Also, I hope you enjoy the flax crackers. I never get sick of them. My basic template is, like yours, WordPress but the photos as well as some design edits are my own. Stay in touch!

  3. I’m from Greensboro, and I didn’t even know about this! I have to get some of these. Like you, I’m not a beer drinker… but who could resist?

  4. Hi Zakiya,

    Yay Greensboro! I was a bridesmaid in Greensboro last year.

  5. Pingback: 50 Awesome Ways to Reuse All Your Old Beer Bottles | Online Classes.org: Find the Right Online Class Match

  6. Pingback: 50 Awesome Ways To Reuse Beer Bottles | Green Eco Services

  7. sheree Rich on said:

    are these glasses still available?

  8. Hi Sheree,

    While this exact set is sold out, it looks like the seller is still active with other beer bottle creations. See http://www.etsy.com/people/bodhicitta
    If you don’t see exactly what you want for sale, contact Bodhicitta to see if you can have something custom made.

    Thanks for reading Smorgasbite!

  9. Victoria on said:

    How do you make this?

  10. Paul on said:

    I checked etsy and bodhicitta only has NC T-shirts, no more glasses 😦 but there is a guy in Winston Salem NC who will makes the same glasses from wine and beer bottles. His e-mail address is greenmindglass.gmail.com, if you email him, he can send you pics of his product line. very reasonably prices too.

Leave a Reply

