hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

GT’s Organic Raw Kombucha: Fermented Fun

I’ve touched on the benefits of fermented foods when I covertly added sauerkraut to Bacon Gorgonzola Dip.

GT’s Kombucha combines my interests in nutrition and fermentation with my loves of tea and carbonation.

The flavors photographed above are Multi-Green and Citrus. Both are mildly sweet, very bubbly and fermented in a way that you can taste, even if you’re not so sure what fermented means.

I feel like all of those enzymes and probiotics give me energy. I feel great after I drink one. Though that could be wishful thinking after shelling out $3 for a beverage and pre-emptively justifying my purchase of another.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “GT’s Organic Raw Kombucha: Fermented Fun

  1. Debbie Lampton on said:

    You should try Liz’s Kombucha. Give her a call for the recipe

  2. Anonymous on said:

    Gt’s Kombucha is a joke! It it isn’t authentic at all. High Country Kombucha’s is the best!

  3. I’ve never had High Country, but I’ll keep my eye out for it.

  4. Belafan on said:

    I love High Country. It has much less alcohol that G.T.’s and it tastes much better.

  5. Mary on said:

    I feel such an amazing sensation when i drink High Country!! You can tell its alive and full of high quality ingredients. all of the other kombuchas on the market are using juice to cover up the natural flavor of kombucha. that makes for more alcohol and less probiotics. you decide!!

Leave a Reply

