hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tech Tool: Find wine tastings in your zip code

LocalWineEvents.com is a helpful website for anyone looking to learn more about wine or just throw back some free sips around town.

On the main page you select your location, and then you will be presented with a long list of current wine (and sometimes food) tastings, dinners, tours, lessons, and classes near where you live.

I subscribe to the newsletter version (“The Juice”), which is emailed to me every week or so. I prefer the layout of the newsletter because I find it easier to scroll down looking for events with “free” in the cost column.

Thanks to LocalWineEvents.com I have discovered some good wine shops as well as nice wines. Sometimes if I know I’ll have an hour to kill in Manhattan between, say, an appointment and dinner, I will look up whatever events might be in that area during that time. Nothing passes the time like a few tastes of wine.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Tech Tool: Find wine tastings in your zip code

  1. Pingback: Giving the Gift of Wine, Customized, NYC and Elsewhere | Smorgasbite

Leave a Reply

