hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tea: Vanilla Caramel Truffle

Tea seems to be getting fancier all the time.

Lipton Pyramid Teas are not ordinary flat teabags but rather three dimensional, with larger tea pieces inside.  I bought the Vanilla Caramel Truffle flavor and really like the flavor.  I can taste both the vanilla and caramel while the traditional black tea flavor remains.  It tastes a bit sweet even without anything added.

It’s a good tea to have on hand at work for around 3pm when I get sluggish.  It’s around this time that I have been known to convince myself that vending machine-type fare is a good idea (I’ve gone as far as thinking neon-green Pop Tarts sounded palatable).

With this tea around, I can have my truffle and drink it too.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

