hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Olives: Delicious, fatty, hopefully on the menu

There are two types of people: those who eat olives and those who do not.

It is hard for me to be friends with people who do not like them. It is very exasperating. I can understand that they are salty. I cannot understand that they should be limited due to fat content. Olive fat has to be one of the best things we can eat. I eat a lot of olives.

These olives are from Otto. An indication of a good Italian or Mediterranean restaurant is olive quality and selection. These were good. Everything else at Otto is good, too.

One of my dining companions for this meal does not like olives. I can’t remember her excuse reasoning. I do remember that it was very exasperating. However, I did get a slightly larger share myself.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Olives: Delicious, fatty, hopefully on the menu

  1. Pingback: Stuffed Spanish Olives via AJ Gourmet | Smorgasbite

Leave a Reply

