hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Extra Ginger Brew: Good stuff

There are two types of people: those who prefer ginger ale and those who prefer ginger brew.

I grew up with a summertime social circle at my lake cabin. One of the activity ringleaders, Dave, is constantly trying to rally enough people together for a tennis tournament or volleyball game. A few summers he caught on that a better way to get everyone together is to have a “taste-off” of a certain type of food.

Ginger ales/brews were the subject of one such “taste-off,” and my outstanding favorite was Reed’s Extra Ginger Brew which boasts “25g of fresh ginger” per bottle. Usually I am severely unimpressed by product health/ingredient claims, but this in fact catches my attention. Anyone who measures in grams and cooks fresh ginger can attest to 25g being a considerable amount.

Perusing the Reed’s website now I am intrigued by the Cherry Ginger Brew and Spiced Apple Brew. I will have to look out for them.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Extra Ginger Brew: Good stuff

  1. This stuff is my absolute favorite beverage of all time!

  2. Yummmm. My absolute favorite beverage would probably fall into the “Happy Hour” category, but I agree that Reed’s Extra Ginger Brew is wicked good.

Leave a Reply

