hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Hour: Cider by the pint

There are two types of people: beer lovers and beer non-lovers.

To the exasperation of nearly everyone I know, I am not a beer lover. For many years I thought that I would develop a taste for it, just as I did with coffee, wine, blue cheese, and many liquors. But alas… after years of trying, it’s still not my thing.

In London I discovered that I’m not totally incapable of enjoying a frosty pint with friends on the bank of the Thames after an afternoon spent shopping at Borough Market. Cider. Cider! Refreshing and tasty.  Many pubs offer various types that were fun to sample.

To most beer lovers, cider is overly sweet and… pathetic, maybe? But for me, it works.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Happy Hour: Cider by the pint

  1. Had you only known that you could get bluecups of CIDER and not beer on Thursday nights at He’s Not – think of the possibilities

Leave a Reply

