hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tea: Tazo Calm

There are two types of people: those for whom “tea” implies traditional black tea and those with a wider definition.

I am liberal in what I call “tea”: black, white, green, rooibos, and herbal. Once I was very embarrassed to offer tea to a British friend only to realize that I didn’t have any English Breakfast, Earl Grey, or the like. She was very confused when I served chamomile. “I only drink this when I’m sick,” she informed me. Whoops.

I enjoy sampling wide varieties of teas. Tazo Calm is an herbal infusion of hibiscus, chamomile, spearmint, lemon grass, rose petals, blackberry leaves, safflowers, peppermint, sarsaparilla, lemon balm, and licorice. It’s caffeine free and especially soothing later in the evening, I find.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Tea: Tazo Calm

  1. There are two types of people in the world–people who get home to post at 12:47 am and those who enjoy the sanity- and health-promoting benefits of sleep–but both kinds would love your latest post, and this blog. Well done, Hilary!

    Also, of possible interest: http://www.celestialseasonings.com/products/detail.html/herbal-teas/sleepytime

  2. Pingback: GT’s Organic Raw Kombucha: Fermented Fun | Smorgasbite

  3. Pingback: Tea Tazo Calm Smorgasbite | Green Tea Fat Burner

Leave a Reply

