hilary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Coffee: French Press, Dining Car Mug, Bizarre Lack of Addiction

There are two types of people: those who drink coffee and those who don’t.

This is perhaps one of the most decisive splits out there.  Each side is baffled by the other.  “How could you NOT drink it?” versus “How can you DRINK that stuff?”

For me, coffee is so wonderful. The ritual, the warmth, the steam.

Oddly I do not have to have coffee. I can drink it 9 days in a row and on the 10th, forget or get distracted. No pounding head, for which I am thankful.

But… I like it, and am so happy to enjoy it.  So most days I drink it despite lack of caffeine addiction.

This photo is from my cousin’s house in New Paltz, NY. I do not have a french press myself but I enjoy his when I visit.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Coffee: French Press, Dining Car Mug, Bizarre Lack of Addiction

  1. Pingback: Gadget: Custom Coffee Grinder | Smorgasbite

Leave a Reply

